Lamar Jackson’s MVP NFL Odds Are Quite Surprising

The NFL MVP has been dominated by quarterbacks.

A quarterback has won the past nine years, which includes Rodgers in 2020, and 2021. Bettors might want to scratch the Green Bay QB off their future tickets list since back to back-to-back winners are rare, happening just once. Brett Favre won three years in a row back in 95,96, and 1997.


Looking for More Side Action 👀 Deposit $10, Get a FREE $200 betting baseball

Interestingly enough, the 2019 MVP is currently on the outs of the Top Ten. Lamar Jackson is is tied for the 10th shortest odds to win the 2022 NFL MVP award.

See below:

Lamar Jackson isn’t that far removed from his MVP season, so this could be a pretty nice wager at +1800.

Lamar is currently trying everything he can to get his contract extended, so far no movement.

Check out the previous NFL MVP winners below:

2021-22 – QB Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)
2020-21 – QB Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)
2019-20 – QB Lamar Jackson (Baltimore Ravens)
2018-19 – QB Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs)
2017-18 – QB Tom Brady (New England Patriots)
2016-17 – QB Matt Ryan (Atlanta Falcons)
2015-16 – QB Cam Newton (Carolina Panthers)
2014-15 – QB Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)
2013-14 – QB Peyton Manning (Denver Broncos)
2012-13 – RB Adrian Peterson (Minnesota Vikings)
2011-12 – QB Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)

Welcome to the game outside the game! Follow us on our Sideaction Twitter handleInstagram, and Facebook for the latest on sports and pop culture news across the web!

More from Betting, NFL

More in Lamar Jackson

More News & Stories